3 Things You Absolutely Need to Consider Adding to Your Life

This week I wanted to share with you 3 valuable resources I have come across in the past week that I think will add value, fun, simplicity, and knowledge to your life to helping you achieve optimal health!

#1:  Class Pass.

Class pass is a membership you can purchase in major cities throughout the world that gives you access to a variety of gyms and boutique fitness lass-passstudios in your city for the month.  I pay $55 a month to access 5 classes in my area (there is a 10 pass too).  Almost all the major yoga, cycling, barre, fitness, dance, pilates, boxing studios in Vancouver (plus more) are signed up, which means you get to check out an awesome variety of locations.  If you don’t have a regular gym membership, or perhaps you are like me and on the weekends you don’t want to travel all the way to your regular gym, you might want a pass in your area that you can drop in and get an awesome weekend workout.  What I like most is I get to check out the cycling, fitness, and yoga studios in my area that I have been wanting to try but didn’t want to spend $20 + to drop in each time.  I am pumped that there is something like class pass now here in Vancouver and I hope you join too!  See you at a class 🙂

If you are interested in signing up check out this link:  http://class.ps/eBLot.  You will get $30 off your first month by joining through this link 🙂

#2: An E-book written by my favourite nutritionist!

Laura is MY nutritionist, and the nutritionist I recommend to my clients because she is knowledgable, passionate, personable, empathetic and overall pretty amazing.  She has taught me a lot about all aspects of healthy balanced nutrition eating.  She recently wrote a book with her colleague and they published it this week!  If you have ever thought about hiring a nutritionist but weren’t ready to invest, or maybe you just want a nice guideline to refer to around the house I think you should check her book out.

This is what Laura has said about her book:

Jumpstart your health journey with the 4 Weeks to Health Guide and achieve your best health possible!screen-shot-2016-11-21-at-10-21-50-am

In it you’ll find everything you’ve ever wanted to know about different food groups: why is protein so important? What’s the deal with fats?

Learn how you can live a real life filled with real food without feeling deprived in 42 pages filled with tips, tricks, and recipes with a BONUS chapter!

 

You can find the link to her book here:

http://nutraliciousconsulting.com/store/

#3:  Meal Delivery Services.  

I’ve always struggled with enjoying cooking enough to do it regularly and consistently.  Now that I am working full time, going to school, and still trying to manage a social life and healthy lifestyle I realized something was going to have to give.  This weekend I realized that after years of telling myself I’m going to cook more and make sure I am eating enough protein, fat and iron I realized I was not making it a priority, and my time is better spent doing the things I love to do (more fitness related).  Nutrition is really the pillar that the rest of our life depends on.  If our complete nutrition is lacking then we don’t have the energy, focus, and health to do the rest of the things we want to do with our life!

eat-your-cakeMeal delivery services are becoming more and more popular.  I know of a few great companies in Vancouver, and I am sure there is on in your town too!  I’ve been wanting to order from the meal delivery service Eat Your Cake since it’s started and now my dream has come true! I just got my first delivery which included pumpkin pie pudding, falafel burger, sweet potato chili, soups, salads, croquettes and healthy cookies! I am so pumped to save time and energy by having this service each week. Check out their social media@eatyourcakevancouver.

My message to you is : stop trying to do everything! Figure out what you are good at and invest your time doing that. Find ways in your life when you can to make things easier, making you happier 😊😊make yourself a priority.  Perhaps for you cooking is easy, but fitness is hard, or perhaps prioritizing rest and relaxation is hard, everyone has those few things that we really struggle to implement as habits in our life.  You might need a trainer, business coach, counsellor, personal yoga teacher, nutritionist, naturopath, etc.  Figure it out- and implement 🙂

I hope you can consider the value of adding a fun fitness pass (that gets you excited about working out), or a nutrition guide (to educate yourself and keep you on the straight and narrow), or adding a service like meal delivery to make your life easier, less stressful, and give you more time to focus on the good you can do in the world 🙂

Leave a Reply

