Start the year running the Chilly Chase with me?

Hey you- yes you!  I am talking to you!

Have you ever run in a race before?  Maybe it’s something you did long ago, have never done, or maybe have never even thought of completing a race!?

As promised in a previous blog I will be signing up, and encouraging you to join me in a variety of events throughout 2016.  The purpose is not to win!  The purpose is to stay committed to making exercise fun, social, adventurous, and getting yourself out of your comfort zone.  We all know the most beneficial aspect of exercise is consistency, and preparing for an event is the best way to stay consistent with exercise!

So start the year off right with me, with a nice 5 k run around Stanley Park.   It’s a walk/run, so take it at your own pace and enjoy the day!

The event is on Sunday January 24th 2016.  You can read all the rest of the details here:  http://www.tryevents.ca/try_events_vancouver_chilly_chase.htm

If you are interested in joining my team simply follow this link to register:  https://www.registrationlogic.com/secure/Register.aspx?E=1879 and select the “register as an individual” and “I am part of a team” option on the 2nd screen.  Search for my team name which is “Optimal Health”.

The day will be fun, social, and just a nice way to get out for a Sunday run.  I hope you will join me.  You can e-mail me if you have any questions.

 

PS-  The photo at the top of the blog is the last time I ran a 5 km race!  It was in 2012 and it was a costume race!  I ran as little red riding hood and Kyle sported a last minute costume decision to run as a swimmer.  He beat me, but let’s say it was because he was aerodynamic that day 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

