Sunday in the Kitchen with Katherine

Hey!

I'd like to share another recipe with you.  I like this one because it is:
1. tasty
2.  easy
3.  simple
4.  Made from whole foods!

The more foods we can eat from their whole natural sources, and move away from the *shit* in packaged foods, the healthier our body will feel, look and perform!  I say this over and over and over and over!  It's quite hard to get started eating more whole foods.  But once you find some amazing recipes like this one, and you get used to batch cooking 2-3 times a week, IT BECOMES EASY!  I recommend to a client this week to start listening to a podcast, or audio book, or listening to music while she batch cooks and cleans.  I find I do this and it makes the time fly by, I don't detest the activity, and I learn something via the podcast at the same time.  (Not sure what a podcast is?  Ask me, I have plenty of good recommendations).

So this recipe is from my Pinterest account:  http://www.pinterest.com/taylorkfitness/ I update this once a week with new healthy recipes I am trying!!

This recipe can be found originally on:  http://momswithcrockpots.com/2011/08/crockpot-pineapple-chicken/

Crockpot Pineapple Chicken
Prep time

5 mins

Cook time

6 hours

Total time

6 hours 5 mins

Author: Amanda@MomsWithCrockpots.com
Recipe type: Dinner
Serves: 6-8
Ingredients
  • 3-4 Chicken Breasts (about 2 lbs)
  • 1 can of pineapple in juice (tidbits, chucks, rings, it doesn’t matter)
  • 1 medium onion
  • 2 TBSP soy sauce
  • ½ cup chicken broth
Instructions
  1. Chop onion and place in crock pot.
  2. Place Chicken Breast on top of onion.
  3. Dump the can of pineapple (juice and all) over the chicken.
  4. Dump the soy sauce and the chicken broth on top of everything.
  5. Cover and cook on HIGH in the crockpot for 4-5 hours or on low for 6-8
  6. hours.
  7. Serve over rice and with a steamed veggie.

– See more at: http://momswithcrockpots.com/2011/08/crockpot-pineapple-chicken/#sthash.wEiPvGcM.dpuf

Leave a Reply

