Sunday in the Kitchen with Katherine: Turkey Meatza

Look what's on the menu this week!

In an attempt to eat a greater variety of food, and to cook meals a little more frequently I am attempting to do some meal planning each week.  Normally I cook in batches based on whatever I have purchased that week.  From now on I will be planning my meals on my Pinterest board for the week, creating a grocery list, and then cooking those meals throughout the week!

For me, I know, that planning/organizing/cooking in advance, and being prepared with food is KEY to having balanced, healthy, optimal nutrition.  It's also cheaper too!

This week I am trying the Turkey Meatza!  Mmm Paleo turkey pizza!!  I found the recipe at this link:
http://alwaysandforeverthestanleys.blogspot.ca/2013/03/week-4-end-of-blds-beginning-of-paleo.html

Turkey Meatza!
2lb ground turkey
2 tsp italian seasoning
1/2-1 C salsa
1 small can olives, sliced
1 red pepper, sliced
1 avocado, chopped
peppercinis, chopped (as many as you want)
Preheat the oven 400 degrees. Mix the turkey and italian seasoning in a bowl. Roll the meat into
a ball and press evenly into an 8 or 9 inch round pie pan (you'll do this twice to get 2 pizza crusts). Bake for 10-15 minutes until meat is cooked through. Remove the meat crust, dump as much
salsa as you prefer onto the crust. Disperse your toppings as you wish on the pizza and then
put the meatza back into the oven for another 10 minutes.

Do you want to try it with me this week?

If you are interested in general nutritional guidance, tips, and accountability, ask me more about my programs.  I help you with more than just fitness in the gym, let's help you get your lifestyle organized too!  604-353-1116.

Leave a Reply

