Fastest Pancake Recipe Ever

Sunday in the Kitchen with Katherine
Easiest Pancake Recipe Ever!

I have a confession, throughout the summer I have become completely obsessed with pancakes!!  I don’t know how it started, but I discovered them to be so delicious, and easy, and now I can’t stop!  I make them very simply, you might want more of a complicated recipe.  This works for me, let me know if you try them!
download (12)
Directions:
1)   Crack 3 eggs into a bowl. 
2)   Put a handful of blueberries (or chopped up fruit of your choice).
a.    Note:  If you are feeling rebellious some chocolate chips taste real good too!
b.    Other options for flavour:  coconut , chia seeds,.
3)   Add 2-3 tablespoons of flour.  I was using brown rice flour, and enjoyed this the most.  I also try to make them with coconut flour, but the brand I buy (or perhaps coconut flour in general) is not as fluffy, so they don’t come out as good.
4)   After I fry them up in coconut oil I usually add a layer of almond butter and some agave syrup.
5)   Delicious, and I stay full for the morning, and have lots of energy!

Leave a Reply

