Year 2012 in Review

2012 IN REVIEW

What was your biggest triumph in 2012

Losing 20 pounds was my biggest triumph.  I had been attempting to do it for years, so finally being able to release the weight reaffirmed to me that I can do anything I put my mind to, and that anything is possible!  Feeling great about my body brings joy to my day everyday.

What was the smartest decision you made in 2012?

The decision to start my own business.  I know I have the knowledge and work ethic to make this happen, and the more effort I put into my business the more clear about becoming a naturopath I become

What was the greatest lesson you learned in 2012?

You are the source of your own happiness, and that we cannot play victim to the experiences we have had in our lives.  It is our choice and our responsibility to react and feel a certain way about everything in our past and our environment

What was the most loving service you performed in 2012?

Near the end of the year I tried becoming more aware of performing loving services.  One that stands out was buying lunch for two homeless men.

What is your biggest piece of unfinished business in 2012?

o &nbsp nbsp;  &nbsp I haven’t left too much unfinished that I can think of.  My self talk and budgeting practice are always ongoing business….

What are you most happy about completing in 2012?

o &nbsp nbsp;      &nbsp The half marathon I ran in 2 hours!  Dedication paid off!

Who were the 3 people that had the greatest impact on your life in 2012?

1)             Kyle- The most unselfish outward focused person I know.  Teaches me something new on a daily basis!

2)             All the leaders in Univera- teaching me passion, dedication, presence, energy, compassion, community, love.

3)             Discovery friends and staff- taught me it’s ok to have support and express ourselves, be honest, be authentic, go after           your dreams.

What was the biggest risk you took in 2012?

o   Travelling in Brazil by myself for a few weeks could be considered risky.  Jumping into the Amazon when I was terrified was a big risk, the same goes for our amazon jungle hammock sleepover.  Finding the money to pay for my discovery courses was also a big risk, put me out of my comfort zone in asking other people and also showed me that if I want to make something happen (like take the courses) it is possible !!

What was the biggest surprise in 2012?

o   When I started throwing up in Rio the night before my half marathon!  That was a pretty big surprise

What important relationship improved the most in 2012?

o   My relationship with Kyle has improved so much as we embark on self awareness through Univera and the Discovery trainings.  It’s amazing to be able to live and work with someone you consider to be your best friend!

What compliment would you have liked to receive in 2012?

o   I have fun and enjoy spending time with you.

What compliment would you liked to have given in 2012?

o   I need to compliment more.  I often think great things about other people but don’t vocalize them.

What else do you need to do or say to be complete with 2012?

o   Don’t settle, go for your dreams, live big, step out of your comfort zone, question how things are done, feel your best, do what is right for your body, mind, and soul, embrace relationships, be present and in the moment with people, stay grounded.  2012 was a great year and I am very grateful for all the opportunities I have attracted into my life.  I feel an overwhelming sense of opportunity approaching as I move closer to the life of my dreams.  Thank you to everyone who inspired me,  have been there for me, and have enjoyed some good times with me!!

Leave a Reply

